EOR Vietnam

Buyer's guide · EOR Vietnam

Best employer of record in the Philippines (2026 buyer's guide)

A vendor-neutral way to shortlist an employer of record (EOR) in the Philippines: a dated snapshot of providers that genuinely employ there, the published prices they show on their own pages, the Philippine statutory essentials any EOR must handle, whether and how EOR is lawful under Philippine contracting rules, what the arrangement really costs, and a checklist before you sign.

Published · Last reviewed October 2026 · 18 min read · Figures dated and sourced

Disclosure

This guide is published by EOR Vietnam, which sells employer-of-record services in Vietnam only and does not employ anyone in the Philippines. It appears below in a single row and one short section as the pick for the Vietnam part of a Southeast Asia team — nothing more. We receive no payment from any provider listed, and we do not publish numeric scores or a ranked order. Every figure is taken from a source we opened while writing and is stated as of October 2026; prices and rates change, so confirm the current position before you rely on it. This is general information, not legal or tax advice. The only contact for this site is info@eorvietnam.vn.

How did we build this shortlist?

There is no single “best employer of record in the Philippines” for every buyer, and any provider claiming the title is selling rather than informing. So this is not a ranked list and it carries no scores. Instead we name providers that publicly offer EOR (or equivalent) employment in the Philippines, record only what each states on its own public page accessed in October 2026, and attach a plain “best for” label that describes the use case each one fits — its pricing model, its entity model and the kind of team it suits — not a claim that it beats the others.

For each provider we note who it suits; whether it says it employs through its own legal entity or a local partner (only where the provider states it); its published starting price, quoted exactly, or “Quote on request” where none is shown; and one neutral watch-out. A published monthly fee always sits on top of gross salary and the employer's Philippine statutory contributions. Inclusion is not endorsement, and the list is not exhaustive.

Providers offering EOR-style employment in the Philippines — facts and prices from each provider's own public page, accessed October 2026 (alphabetical within type, not a ranking) · as of October 2026
Provider Best for Own entity or partner Published starting price One watch-out
Deel Hiring across many countries from one platform Acts as legal employer; own-vs-partner not specified for the Philippines on the page reviewed From US$599 per employee / month (contractor management US$49) 1 Confirm whether a Deel-owned Philippine entity or a partner signs the contract, and which add-ons are extra.
G-P (Globalization Partners) Enterprises wanting a long-established global platform Acts as the legal employer on its own platform From US$599 per month for one employee 2 Oriented to larger deployments; check exactly what the flat fee includes for a single Philippine hire.
Oyster Distributed teams wanting one flat per-seat fee Not stated on the pricing page reviewed US$699 per employee / month (annual discount offered) 3 The per-country entity model is not shown on the pricing page; ask who the legal employer is in the Philippines.
Playroll A mid-priced flat fee with no minimum commitment Not stated on the pricing page reviewed From US$399 per employee / month 4 Entity model is not disclosed on the pricing page; confirm the employing entity for the Philippines.
Remote Buyers who want a provider-owned Philippine entity Own legal entity in the Philippines (stated) US$699 per employee / month 5 Among the higher published per-seat fees; weigh that against the owned-entity model it describes.
RemoFirst The lowest published per-seat fee Partner model — in-country partners (stated) From US$199 per person / month 6 Because a vetted local partner is the legal employer, confirm in writing which entity signs and remits contributions.
Rippling Teams standardising on one HR and IT suite Acts as legal employer; model not specified Quote on request (no public per-seat EOR price) 7 No published Philippine price; you must contact sales to compare on a like-for-like basis.
Penbrothers Recruiting and employing Philippine talent with local, on-the-ground HR Philippine-based; describes itself as a co-employer Quote on request; states a US$300 setup fee plus a deposit of one month's salary 8 Positions itself as a PEO / co-employer rather than a pure EOR, and employs only in the Philippines.
EOR Vietnam (publisher) Vietnam only — for the Vietnam side of a team Vietnam-registered entity, named in the written quote Flat US$149 per employee / month for Vietnamese nationals; foreign hires quoted separately Does not employ in the Philippines; use one of the providers above for the Philippine hire.

Prices are each provider's own published list figures on the date accessed in October 2026 and will change; confirm the current number before relying on it. “Not stated” means the fact was absent from the page we read. Providers whose Philippine page could not be opened on the day are left out rather than described from memory.

Two patterns stand out. Global platforms cluster their flat fee between roughly US$199 and US$699 per employee a month, and the gap often tracks the entity model: a provider that owns its Philippine entity (Remote) tends to price above a partner-model provider (RemoFirst). And a “Philippine specialist” such as Penbrothers leads with recruitment and local HR and uses co-employment language, so the comparison is not purely like-for-like — match the type to how you intend to hire. For the wider landscape see our comparison of EOR services and Deel alternatives.

Yes, but through a specific legal gateway rather than a bespoke “EOR” statute — and the distinction matters. The Philippines regulates the supply of workers to another company under the Labor Code (Articles 106 to 109) and the Department of Labor and Employment's Department Order No. 174, series of 2017 (DO 174-17), which remains the governing instrument. DO 174-17 permits legitimate job contracting but absolutely prohibits labour-only contracting.9

A legitimate contractor must be registered with DOLE, carry substantial capital of at least ₱5 million, and exercise the right to control the means and methods of the work. Labour-only contracting — supplying workers who perform tasks directly related to the principal's main business where the contractor lacks that capital or control — is banned, and the consequence is severe: the workers are deemed regular employees of the principal (the client), and the principal and contractor are jointly and severally liable for their wages and benefits.9

For an EOR this means the provider must be the genuine, DOLE-registered legal employer with its own substance, not a conduit that merely lends you staff. A sound provider will name the Philippine employing entity, show its contractor registration, and keep the means-and-methods control consistent with legitimate contracting. The parallel question for a foreign parent — whether employing through an EOR creates a taxable presence — is one we treat in general terms for Vietnam under what an EOR is; in the Philippines, as anywhere, it turns on the facts and the relevant tax treaty, so take local advice. This section is general information, not legal advice.

What Philippine employer essentials must an EOR handle?

Whoever is the legal employer carries the full set of Philippine statutory duties. The table below is the core an EOR must get right in 2026, each line sourced to the instrument in force and dated. Note that, unlike several neighbouring markets, Philippine employer contributions are modest and capped — so the largest predictable add-on is not a social-insurance percentage but the mandatory 13th-month pay.

Philippine employer essentials an EOR must handle · instruments in force · as of October 2026
Item What applies in 2026 Instrument & effective date
13th-month pay One-twelfth of the basic salary earned in the calendar year, for every rank-and-file employee who worked at least one month; paid on or before 24 December. Presidential Decree 851 (1975); the original ₱1,000 salary ceiling was lifted by Memorandum Order 28 (1986), so all rank-and-file staff are covered.10
SSS (social security) Total contribution 15% of the monthly salary credit (MSC): employer 10%, employee 5%. MSC runs from ₱5,000 to ₱35,000, so the employer share tops out near ₱3,500/month, plus a small employer-only Employees' Compensation premium. SSS Circular 2024-006; effective 1 January 2025 under RA 11199.11
PhilHealth (health) Premium of 5% of monthly basic salary, split equally — 2.5% employer, 2.5% employee. Income floor ₱10,000 (₱500 total) and ceiling ₱100,000 (₱5,000 total). PhilHealth Advisory 2025-0002 under the Universal Health Care Act (RA 11223); 5% is the final scheduled rate.1213
Pag-IBIG (HDMF housing fund) Employer 2% and employee 2% of the monthly fund salary (employee 1% where the fund salary is ₱1,500 or less), capped at a ₱10,000 fund salary — so a maximum of ₱200 each per month. HDMF Circular 460; maximum fund salary raised to ₱10,000 effective February 2024.14
Minimum wage (NCR) Metro Manila (NCR) daily minimum for the non-agriculture sector is ₱755, up from ₱695. Minimum wages are set regionally, so rates outside NCR differ. Wage Order NCR-28; effective 26 September 2026 (a ₱60 increase).15
Probation Probationary employment may not exceed six months; an employee allowed to work beyond it becomes a regular employee with full security of tenure. Labor Code Article 296 (formerly 281).16
Separation pay Due on authorised-cause termination: one month per year of service for redundancy or labour-saving devices; one-half month per year (minimum one month) for retrenchment or closure. None for a valid just-cause dismissal or an ordinary resignation. Labor Code Articles 298–299 (formerly 283–284).17
Notice & termination Employee resignation needs 30 days' written notice. Authorised-cause termination needs 30 days' written notice to the employee and to DOLE. Just-cause dismissal needs the two-notice due-process procedure. Labor Code Articles 297–300; DOLE rules.18
Holiday pay Regular holiday: 100% of a day's wage if unworked, 200% if worked. Special non-working day: “no work, no pay” if unworked, plus 30% (130%) if worked. Labor Code Article 94 and DOLE holiday-pay rules.19
Foreign hires (work permit) A foreign national needs an Alien Employment Permit (AEP) from DOLE first, then a 9(g) pre-arranged employment visa from the Bureau of Immigration. The AEP runs up to three years; the 9(g) matches its term. DOLE (AEP) and Bureau of Immigration (9(g)).20

General information, not legal or tax advice. Statutory figures are current as of October 2026 and change — the SSS rate rose in 2025 and the NCR wage order changed in September 2026 — so confirm each before you rely on it.

What does an employer of record in the Philippines cost?

An EOR invoice has three parts: the employee's gross salary, the employer's statutory contributions, and the provider's fee. The Philippine statutory layer is lighter than many assume because the social-insurance contributions are capped; the mandatory 13th-month pay is usually the single biggest employer add-on. The illustration below takes a monthly basic salary of ₱50,000 and shows the employer's recurring on-cost, using the capped rates in force as of October 2026. It excludes the provider fee, which you add from the shortlist above.

Illustrative monthly employer on-cost on a ₱50,000 basic salary · PHP · as of October 2026
LineMonthly amount (₱)Basis
Gross basic salary50,000Employee pay
SSS employer (10% of MSC, capped)~3,500MSC ceiling ₱35,000 × 10%11
PhilHealth employer (2.5%)1,2502.5% of ₱50,00012
Pag-IBIG employer (2%, capped)2002% of the ₱10,000 fund-salary cap14
13th-month pay (accrued)~4,167₱50,000 ÷ 12, spread monthly10
Employer on-cost before the provider fee~9,117About 18% of basic salary (10% without the 13th month)

Illustrative and rounded; excludes a small Employees' Compensation premium, any agreed benefits, and the EOR provider's fee. The statutory lines use the capped rates above, so the percentage on-cost falls as salary rises past the caps. Add the provider's own monthly fee (for example US$199–US$699 on the shortlist) to reach the all-in cost.

So a Philippine EOR costs the gross salary, roughly a tenth again in capped statutory contributions, about another 8.3% for the 13th-month pay, and the provider's fee on top. Two levers matter when comparing: whether the fee is flat per employee or a percentage of payroll, and whether a deposit or setup, onboarding or offboarding charges apply. A provider that itemises salary, statutory on-cost and fee as separate lines is easier to compare than one quoting a single blended number.

A checklist for choosing an EOR in the Philippines

Use these questions with any provider, including the publisher of this page. They map to the law and costs above, and a provider that answers them clearly and in writing is one you can properly assess.

  • Who is the legal employer? Name the Philippine-registered entity that signs the contract, and show its DOLE contractor registration and substantial capital under DO 174-17.
  • Own entity or partner? Does the provider employ through its own entity or a local partner — and if a partner, who signs and who remits SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG?
  • Is the fee flat or a percentage? Get the monthly fee in writing, plus any deposit, setup, onboarding or offboarding charge and any foreign-exchange spread.
  • How are statutory items handled? Confirm who files and remits the capped contributions, administers the 13th-month pay, and issues payslips.
  • Can it sponsor foreign hires? If you need an expatriate, confirm it runs the AEP and 9(g) process end to end.
  • How is termination handled? Ask how it manages probation, resignation notice, authorised-cause notice to DOLE and separation pay — the areas where mistakes are costly.

Hiring in the Philippines and Vietnam?

Many teams staffing up across Southeast Asia hire in more than one country at once. For the Philippine part of such a team, choose one of the providers in the shortlist above — EOR Vietnam cannot and does not employ anyone in the Philippines. Where we fit is narrow and specific: the Vietnam part of the same team.

EOR Vietnam is a Vietnam-only employer of record. For Vietnamese nationals our service fee is a flat US$149 per employee per month — the same whatever the salary, role, seniority, city in Vietnam or headcount, as of October 2026 — and foreign nationals who need a Vietnamese work permit are quoted separately. There are no setup, onboarding, offboarding, contract or payslip fees. Gross salary and the roughly 23.5% employer statutory contributions for Vietnamese staff are passed through at cost, and we hold a refundable deposit equal to two months of the employee's total employment cost, returned at the end of the engagement less any unpaid amounts. We employ through a Vietnam-registered entity that is named in your written quote.

If Vietnam is in scope, read how an EOR works in Vietnam, how to choose a Vietnam provider, the full Vietnam payroll and employer-cost breakdown, and the Vietnamese 13th-month and Tet bonus (customary, not a direct equivalent of the Philippine PD 851 entitlement). For other markets in the region, see our guides to the best EOR in Singapore and best EOR in Indonesia, or browse all Vietnam employer guides.

Frequently asked questions

Is using an employer of record legal in the Philippines?

Yes, when it is structured as legitimate job contracting rather than prohibited labour-only contracting. There is no dedicated “EOR” statute; the supply of workers is governed by Labor Code Articles 106–109 and DOLE Department Order 174-17, which requires a DOLE-registered contractor with at least ₱5 million in substantial capital and genuine control of the work. If an arrangement is found to be labour-only contracting, the client is treated as the real employer and both parties are jointly liable, so confirm the provider is the genuine registered legal employer.

What does an EOR cost in the Philippines?

Three layers: the gross salary; the employer's statutory contributions; and the provider's fee. Philippine statutory contributions are capped — SSS employer 10% of a monthly salary credit capped at ₱35,000, PhilHealth 2.5% up to a ₱100,000 ceiling, and Pag-IBIG 2% of a ₱10,000 fund-salary cap — so they come to roughly a tenth of salary at mid-range pay. The mandatory 13th-month pay adds about 8.3%. On top of all that sits the provider's fee, which on the shortlist above ranges from published figures of about US$199 to US$699 per employee a month, or “Quote on request”.

What is 13th-month pay and who is entitled to it?

It is a mandatory benefit under Presidential Decree 851: one-twelfth of the basic salary an employee earned during the calendar year, paid on or before 24 December. Every rank-and-file employee who has worked at least one month in the year is entitled, regardless of salary, after Memorandum Order 28 (1986) removed the original income ceiling. It is a statutory entitlement, unlike Vietnam's customary 13th-month and Tet bonus, which is not a direct equivalent.

What are the SSS, PhilHealth and Pag-IBIG employer rates for 2026?

As of October 2026: SSS is 15% of the monthly salary credit split employer 10% / employee 5%, on an MSC of ₱5,000 to ₱35,000 (effective January 2025). PhilHealth is 5% of basic salary split 2.5% each, on a ₱10,000–₱100,000 band. Pag-IBIG is 2% employer and 2% employee, capped at a ₱10,000 fund salary, so a maximum of ₱200 each. All three are capped, which keeps the employer burden modest compared with some neighbouring markets.

Can an EOR sponsor a foreign worker in the Philippines?

A credible provider can. A foreign national needs an Alien Employment Permit (AEP) from DOLE, which confirms no suitable Filipino worker is available, and then a 9(g) pre-arranged employment visa from the Bureau of Immigration. The AEP comes first and can run for up to three years; the 9(g) is granted to match its term. Confirm the provider runs both steps and that the role genuinely requires a foreign hire.

Can EOR Vietnam employ my staff in the Philippines?

No. EOR Vietnam employs in Vietnam only and does not employ anyone in the Philippines. We appear in this guide solely as the option for the Vietnam part of a Southeast Asia team. For a Philippine hire, choose one of the providers in the shortlist above; if you also need staff in Vietnam, we can handle that side through a Vietnam-registered entity named in your quote.

Sources

  1. Deel — pricing page: EOR from US$599 per employee/month; contractor management US$49/month. deel.com/pricing, accessed Oct 2026.
  2. G-P (Globalization Partners) — Philippines page: EOR starting price US$599 monthly; G-P acts as the legal employer. globalization-partners.com, accessed Oct 2026.
  3. Oyster — pricing page: Employer of Record US$699 per employee/month. oysterhr.com/pricing, accessed Oct 2026.
  4. Playroll — pricing page: EOR from US$399 per employee/month, no minimum commitments. playroll.com/pricing, accessed Oct 2026.
  5. Remote — Philippines country page: EOR US$699 per employee/month; states it owns its own legal entity in the Philippines. remote.com — Philippines, accessed Oct 2026.
  6. RemoFirst — pricing page: EOR from US$199 per person/month; works through vetted in-country partners. remofirst.com/pricing, accessed Oct 2026.
  7. Rippling — employer-of-record page: acts as legal employer; no public per-seat EOR price. rippling.com/employer-of-record, accessed Oct 2026.
  8. Penbrothers — FAQ page: Philippine-based co-employer; US$300 setup fee plus a one-month-salary deposit; no single monthly fee published. penbrothers.com/faqs, accessed Oct 2026.
  9. DOLE Department Order No. 174, series of 2017, implementing Labor Code Articles 106–109 — ₱5 million substantial capital, control test, and the absolute prohibition on labour-only contracting; still the governing instrument. Triple i Consulting — DO 174 guide, accessed Oct 2026.
  10. Presidential Decree No. 851 (1975) — 13th-month pay: one-twelfth of basic annual salary, paid by 24 December. LawPhil — PD 851, accessed Oct 2026.
  11. SSS Circular No. 2024-006, effective 1 January 2025 under RA 11199 — 15% (employer 10%, employee 5%); MSC ₱5,000–₱35,000. Grant Thornton — SSS 2025, accessed Oct 2026.
  12. PhilHealth Advisory No. 2025-0002 under the UHC Act (RA 11223) — 5% premium, floor ₱10,000 (₱500) and ceiling ₱100,000 (₱5,000); the final scheduled rate. Philstar — PhilHealth 2025, accessed Oct 2026.
  13. PhilHealth premium split — 2.5% employer and 2.5% employee within the ₱10,000–₱100,000 band. iScale Solutions — PhilHealth guide, accessed Oct 2026.
  14. Pag-IBIG (HDMF) Circular No. 460, effective February 2024 — employer 2% / employee 2% (1% at ₱1,500 or below); maximum fund salary ₱10,000, so up to ₱200 each. Forvis Mazars — Circular 460, accessed Oct 2026.
  15. Wage Order No. NCR-28, effective 26 September 2026 — NCR non-agriculture daily minimum raised by ₱60 to ₱755 (from ₱695). GMA News — NCR wage hike, accessed Oct 2026.
  16. Labor Code Article 296 (formerly 281) — probation not to exceed six months; work beyond it makes the employee regular. Boundless — Philippines guide, accessed Oct 2026.
  17. Labor Code Articles 298–299 (formerly 283–284) — separation pay: one month per year (redundancy / labour-saving devices) or one-half month per year, minimum one month (retrenchment / closure); none on resignation or valid just-cause dismissal. eezi — separation pay, accessed Oct 2026.
  18. Labor Code Articles 297–300 and DOLE rules — 30 days' notice for resignation; 30 days' notice to employee and DOLE for authorised-cause termination; two-notice due process for just cause. CXC — end of employment, accessed Oct 2026.
  19. Labor Code Article 94 and DOLE holiday-pay rules — regular holiday 100% unworked / 200% worked; special non-working day no-work-no-pay / 130% worked. Moneymax — holiday pay, accessed Oct 2026.
  20. Alien Employment Permit (AEP) from DOLE and the 9(g) pre-arranged employment visa from the Bureau of Immigration — the AEP (up to three years) is required before the 9(g), whose term matches it. Triple i Consulting — work permit & visa, accessed Oct 2026.